Right move or wrong move?

That was the question I asked myself after selling RIMM at the open. I thought it might be possible for it to come back up after the first few minutes and I thought about lowering my stop.But then I realized that breaking my own rules wouldn’t help. I bought RIMM at the wrong time and making my potential loss even bigger wouldn’t make the initial timing better. Even if it bounced and I would get lucky and get out of it in the green, it wouldn’t have been the right thing to do. So I sold it, saw it get back up,got angry,and calmed down after I saw that RIMM also got under the point were I sold it. I am glad I followed my rules and got out, so now I can make money in another stock were my timing will hopefully be better.

About Schwarzdaytrades

I am a full time day trader. I like to share my opinion about stocks and the psychology of trading.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Right move or wrong move?

  1. Simon says:

    Hey man! I think I should go Long on rimm right now. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

