More effort,more success?

The first few weeks of trading I was so hungry for the experience and I couldn’t stop myself from looking at charts,reading blogs,articles and news site. I somehow thought,that this would automatically lead to success in trading. But obviously that is nonsense. There are positive and negative side-effects to that behaviour,sometimes it can distract you from doing the things that really matter,and that is mostly price action and analyzing charts. Also I try to work on my mindset,so that I can stay calm and make less decisions that are based on emotions. But that is much easier said than done. Especially when you read too much of the Wall Street hype stories.

***

I found out that sometimes less is more.  I made my decision for a swing trade and then set my stops and my exits and then did something else that had nothing to do with markets or trading. You have to find a balance between staring at the screen and staying far enough away from it to be able to still think for yourself.Otherwise you always will be influenced too much by the things on the stocktwits, Bloomberg,cnbc,Zerohedge,Seekingalpha…….

About Schwarzdaytrades

I am a full time day trader. I like to share my opinion about stocks and the psychology of trading.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

