Scalping high volatility

I didn’t post my recent trades,because the market was as volatile intraday as i have never seen it before. I changed my strategy to extremely short-term scalping. Scalping 2 points or 5 points in about 30 seconds is not possible when you try to post every entry and exit.

***

As soon as the volatility in the mkt normalizes again i will return to trading as usual,but right now it still is a very unstable environment. The mkt is extremely news driven and i will wait for a slowdown and a trend. As long as this continues i will keep my risk low and my holding time extremely short.

About Schwarzdaytrades

I am a full time day trader. I like to share my opinion about stocks and the psychology of trading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

