New direction

After struggling for the last few months to make a decent living by trading and doing the name of my blog justice by now being almost out of money, i decided to give my professional life a new direction and stop day trading.

***

I can honestly say that trading for me was very  interesting,but at some point my obsession with all things related to the financial markets became more of an addiction than an actual job. I think there are lots of traders who know what i am talking about, i in fact know that a lot of traders in different chat rooms admit that to each other, but it always comes across like some kind of joke,when it really is serious.

***

I value the experience of doing this for a few years now and i am looking forward to the different things that life has to offer, because trading can narrow down your horizon of expectation,when everything you always think of is the amount of money you can make or lose.

***

What is really lacking when you are a day trader is the feeling of doing something useful for society or even yourself. As long as you surround yourself with people and media that  mostly value your financial success or the status that comes with it, that feeling stays in the back of your head.

***

But as soon as i started to lose money i began to ask myself, what i really tried to accomplish. And i finally realized,that i had become addicted to the excitement of trading and the insecurity of not knowing what the next day would bring. But even as i kind of enjoyed the anxiety, it also weighed on me and made me tense and sleepless sometimes.

***

At this point i am looking forward to something more secure and organized. This will probably be my last entry to this blog, and i hope that anybody who is either day trading or thinking about starting a career as a trader can get something out of my experiences.

About Schwarzdaytrades

I am a full time day trader. I like to share my opinion about stocks and the psychology of trading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

